Testimonials

Dear China Holidays:

My wife & I safely returned home from our trip to Australia & China.
We enjoyed our time in China very much and compliment you that all the arrangements worked well.
Our guide in Beijing, Nikki, was outstanding in her knowledge, her friendly manner and her care for our well-being. It was impressive to see so much in the time available. .......

Home >> China Guide >> China Travel Tips >> Time Difference

Time Difference

Time in all of China is officially set to Beijing time, which is eight hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+8). However, since China takes up a large piece of longitude, people in the western regions of Xinjiang and Tibet adjust their schedules a couple hours earlier according to the sun.

Unlike western countries, China does not follow the daylight saving time.


The following are some examples of time differences with other major cities in the world. Noon in Beijing means it's:

City Time City Time City Time
Baghdad 06:00 Helsinki 06:00 Pyongyang 13:00
Bangkok 11:00 Ho Chi Minh City 11:00 Rangoon 10:00
Berlin 05:30 Honolulu 18:00 Rio de Janeiro 01:00
Berne 05:00 Irkutsk 12:00 Rome 05:30
Bombay 09:30 Jakarta 11:30 Rwanda 05:00
Brussels 04:00 Karachi 09:00 San Francisco 20:00
Bucharest 06:00 Khartoum 06:00 Santiago 24:00
Budapest 05:00 Kuala Lumpur 11:30 Seoul 13:00
Buenos Aires 01:00 Leningrad 07:00 Singapore 11:30
Cairo 06:00 Lisbon 04:00 Sofia 06:00
Calcutta 09:00 London 04:00 Stockholm 05:00
Cape Town 06:00 Manila 12:00 Surabaya 11:30
Casablanca 04:00 Melbourne 14:00 Sydney 14:00
Colombo 09:30 Mexico City 21:00 Teheran 06:00
Conakry 04:00 Montreal 23:00 Tirana 05:00
Copenhagen 05:00 Moscow 07:00 Tokyo 13:00
Damascus 06:00 New Delhi 09:30 Tunisia 05:00
Geneva 05:00 New York 23:00 Vancouver 20:00
Guatemala City 22:00 Osaka 13:00 Vienna 05:00
Haiphong 11:00 Panama City 23:00 Warsaw 05:00
Hanoi 11:00 Paris 04:00 Washington 23:00
Havana 23:00 Prague 05:00 Wellington 16:00


Download | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Links | China Travel News | Contact Us | About Us

China Tour Packages: China Group Tours | China Panda Tours | Tibet Tours | China Cultural Tours | Yangtze River Cruises | China Trekking Tour | Travel China by Train | Popular Festival Tours | China Golf Vacations | Landscape and Nature | China Beach Holidays

Single City Tours: Beijing Tours | Shanghai Tours | Xian Tours | Guilin Tours | Guangzhou Tours | Chengdu Tours | Suzhou Tours | Xiamen Tours| Harbin Tours

China Attractions: Beijing Attractions | Xian Attractions | Pingyao Attractions | Hangzhou Attractions | Lijiang Attractions | Yangshuo Attractions

Copyright 1998-2014 Chinaholidays.com. All Rights Reserved

hellobritain ukinbound atol iata paypal