Search Tour
Your Budget
Tailor made China tours & customised China tours
Ask Question? Ask us here

Tourism alliance formed by 12 Chinese cities

Following an initiative by Nanjing, 12 Chinese cities — Beijing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Xi'an, Chengdu, Qingdao, Suzhou, Wuxi, Guilin, Sanya and Huangshan — have set up the Tourism Quality Assurance Cities Alliance.

The 12 member cities were carefully chosen after market research as they are reportedly the favorite destinations of Nanjing citizens. The alliance is expected to better safeguard the legitimate rights and interests of tourists and tour operators.

After the establishment of the alliance, the tourism departments of each these cities will handle complaints from tourists or tourism enterprises from other member cities instantly in the same way as they handle complaints from local people.